Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中信銀行股份有限公司 China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 998)

ANNOUNCEMENT NOMINATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

According to the *Company Law* and the related provisions of the Articles of Association of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "**Bank**"), China National Tobacco Corporation nominated Mr. Wang Yankang ("**Mr. Wang**") as a non-executive director candidate of the fifth session of the Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of the Bank. His term of office starts from the date of approval by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and expires on the expiry date of the term of office of the fifth session of the Board, and Mr. Wang can be re-appointed after the expiry of his initial term of office subject to the requirements of laws, regulations and the Bank's Articles of Association.

The particulars of Mr. Wang are set out below:

Mr. Wang Yankang, male, born in 1971, is the chief of State-owned Assets Management Division of the Financial Management and Supervision Department (Audit Department) of the State Tobacco Monopoly Administration; from April 2013 to August 2016, he served as a consultant and the deputy chief of the State-owned Assets Management Division of the Financial Management and Supervision Department (Audit Department) of the State Tobacco Monopoly Administration; from February 2009 to April 2013, he served as the deputy chief of the State-owned Assets Management Division of the Financial Management and Supervision Department (Audit Department) of the State Tobacco Monopoly Administration; from September 2006 to February 2009, he served as the deputy chief of the First Audit Division of the Financial Management and Supervision Department (Audit Department) of the State Tobacco Monopoly Administration; from July 1998 to September 2006, he served as a cadre, deputy chief staff member, and chief staff member of the Audit Division of the Financial Management and Supervision Department (Audit Department) of the State Tobacco Monopoly Administration (from October 2004 to September 2005, he was appointed as the deputy county head of Yunxi County, Hubei Province)); from June 1997 to July 1998, he served as a cadre assigned by the National Audit Office to the Audit Bureau of the State Tobacco MonopolyAdministration; from August 1994 to June 1997, he

was a cadre of the Finance Department of Tsinghua University. In July 1994, he graduated from the Accounting Department of Renmin University of China with a bachelor's degree in accounting; from September 2000 to November 2003, he studied in Beijing Technology and Business University and obtained a master's degree in accounting.

According to the relevant PRC laws and regulations, the appointment of Mr. Wang will be effective from the date of approval of regulation institutions. During his term of office as a non-executive director of the Bank, Mr. Wang will not receive remuneration according to the Bank's remuneration policy of the fifth session of the Board which was approved at the 2017 annual general meeting, and other applicable policies. Mr. Wang will enter into service contracts with the Bank after the approval of his appointment.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wang has confirmed that (1) he does not hold any position with the Bank or any of its subsidiaries and has not been a director or supervisor in any other listed companies in the past three years; (2) he is not connected with any director, supervisor, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Bank or any of its subsidiaries; and (3) he does not have any interest in any shares of the Bank or any of its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance of Hong Kong as at the date of this announcement.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wang has confirmed that there is no other information in respect of his appointment that is disclosable pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited; and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

By Order of the Board

China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited

Li Qingpin

Chairperson

Beijing, the PRC 27 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Li Qingping (Chairperson), Mr. Fang Heying (President) and Mr. Guo Danghuai; the non-executive directors are Mr. Cao Guoqiang, Ms. Huang Fang and Mr. Wan Liming; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. He Cao, Ms. Chen Lihua, Mr. Qian Jun and Mr. Yan Lap Kei Isaac.