Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中信銀行股份有限公司 China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 998)

ANNOUNCEMENT QUALIFICATION APPROVAL OF THE VICE PRESIDENT

Reference is made to the announcement dated 26 March 2019 of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") in relation to the appointment of Mr. Xie Zhibin ("Mr. Xie") as the vice president of the Bank. It was approved by the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") that Mr. Xie is to be appointed as the vice president of the Bank pending the approval by the regulation institution.

Recently, the Bank received Qualification Approval from CBIRC of Xie Zhibin of China CITIC Bank (CBIRC approval [2019] No. 598). China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission has approved the qualification of Mr. Xie to act as the vice president of the Bank. Mr. Xie commenced his term of office as the vice president of the Bank officially from 18 June 2019.

For particulars of Mr. Xie and other information required to be disclosed under relevant laws and regulations, please refer to the announcement dated 26 March 2019 published on the websites of the Bank (www.citicbank.com) and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk).

By Order of the Board

China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited

Li Qingping

Chairperson

Beijing, the PRC 21 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Li Qingping (Chairperson) and Mr. Fang Heying (President); the non-executive directors are Mr. Cao Guoqiang, Ms. Huang Fang and Mr. Wan Liming; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. He Cao, Ms. Chen Lihua, Mr. Qian Jun and Mr. Yan Lap Kei Isaac.