

中信銀行股份有限公司 China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 998)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the fifth session of the board of directors (the "Board") of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") are set out below:

Executive Directors

Li Qingping (Chairperson)
Sun Deshun (President)

Non-executive Directors

Zhu Gaoming Cao Guoqiang Huang Fang Wan Liming

Independent Non-executive Directors

He Cao Chen Lihua Qian Jun Yan Lap Kei Isaac

Note: The above-mentioned are members of the fifth session of the Board. According to regulatory rules and resolutions of the 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Bank, the appointment of Mr. Cao Guoqiang and Mr. Yan Lap Kei Isaac as directors of the Bank will be effective upon the approval of regulatory authorities. The independent non-executive directors of the fourth session of the Board, Ms. Wu Xiaoqing and Mr. Wong Luen Cheung Andrew who have successively served the Bank for almost six years will continue to perform their duties until the day when the newly-appointed independent non-executive director is officially inducted.

The Board has five committees. The table below provides membership information of the fifth session of the Board committees on which each Board member serves.

Director/Board Committee	Strategic Development Committee	Audit and Related Party Transactions Control Committee	Risk Management Committee	Nomination and Remuneration Committee	Consumer Rights Protection Committee
Li Qingping (Executive Director, Chairperson)	С				
Sun Deshun (Executive Director, President)	M		С		
Zhu Gaoming (Non-executive Director)					
Cao Guoqiang* (Non-executive Director)					
Huang Fang (Non-executive Director)				M	С
Wan Liming (Non-executive Director)					
He Cao (Independent Non-executive Director)		M			M
Chen Lihua (Independent Non-executive Director)					M
Qian Jun (Independent Non-executive Director)	M	M	M	С	
Yan Lap Kei Isaac* (Independent Non-executive Director)		С	M	M	

Notes:

C: Chairman of the relevant Board committees, M: Member of the relevant Board committees

* The appointment of Mr. Cao Guoqiang and Mr. Yan Lap Kei Isaac as directors of the Bank will be effective on the date of approval of the regulatory authorities. Before Mr. Yan Lap Kei Isaac takes office, his duty in the nomination and remuneration committee under the Board will be performed by the other two members, and his duty in the risk management committee and audit and related party transactions control committee under the Board will be performed by Ms. Wu Xiaoqing.

Beijing, the PRC 25 May 2018