Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 00916)

ANNOUNCEMENT COMPLETION OF THE SHARE TRANSFER BY THE CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

Reference is made to the announcements of China Longyuan Power Group Corporation Limited* (the "**Company**") dated 28 August 2017, 29 August 2017, 11 September 2017, 4 January 2018, 5 February 2018 and 28 August 2018 (the "**Announcements**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, the expressions of this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

On 30 July 2019, the Company received a Confirmation on Share Transfer from China Securities Depository & Clearing Co., Ltd, according to which, an aggregate of 4,602,432,800 domestic shares in the Company directly held by China Guodian Corporation Ltd. ("Guodian Group") were transferred to China Energy Investment Corporation Limited ("China Energy") on 30 July 2019. So far, China Energy is directly holding 4,602,432,800 domestic shares in the Company (representing approximately 57.27% of the Company's total issued share capital), and 93,927,200 domestic shares in the Company through its wholly-owned subsidiary, Guodian Northeast Power Co., Ltd. (representing approximately 1.17% of the Company's total issued share capital). China Energy is holding an aggregate of 4,696,360,000 domestic shares in the Company (representing approximately 58.44% of the Company's total issued share capital) and is the controlling shareholder of the Company. The State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council remains as the de facto controller of the Company.

By order of the Board **China Longyuan Power Group Corporation Limited*** Jia Nansong Vice President, Board Secretary and Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 31 July 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Qiao Baoping, Mr. Liu Jinhuan, Mr. Luan Baoxing and Mr. Yang Xiangbin; the executive directors are Mr. Jia Yanbing and Mr. Huang Qun; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Songyi, Mr. Meng Yan and Mr. Han Dechang.

* For identification purpose only