Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華潤電力控股有限公司 China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 836)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Zhang Shen Wen ("Mr. Zhang") has resigned as a Senior Vice President of the Company and Vice Chairman and executive Director of the Board with effect from 24 October 2016. Mr. Zhang will assume new responsibilities in other companies in the China Resources Group, which will make it difficult for him to dedicate sufficient time and effort to discharge his responsibilities as Senior Vice President of the Company and Vice Chairman and executive Director of the Board.

Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board, and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhang for his valuable contributions as Senior Vice President of the Company and Vice Chairman and executive Director of the Board during his tenure of office and wish Mr. Zhang every success in all of his future endeavors.

By order of the Board
CHINA RESOURCES POWER
HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED
Zhou Junqing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 October 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. ZHOU Junqing, Mr. GE Changxin, Mr. HU Min and Ms. WANG Xiao Bin; the non-executive Directors are Mr. CHEN Ying and Mr. WANG Yan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. MA Chiu-Cheung, Andrew, Ms. Elsie LEUNG Oi-sie, Dr. Raymond Kuo-fung CH'IEN and Mr. Jack SO Chak Kwong.