The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST"), Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SIIC ENVIRONMENT HOLDINGS LTD.

## 上海實業環境控股有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability)
(Hong Kong stock code: 807)
(Singapore stock code: BHK)

## TRANSFER OF SHARES WITHIN GROUP'S SUBSIDIARIES

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of SIIC ENVIRONMENT HOLDINGS LTD. ("SIIC Environment" or the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce that pursuant to a transfer of shares within the Group's subsidiaries, KC & Johnson International Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, had completed the transfer of its 100% equity interest in SIIC Environment Industrial (Taixing) Co., Ltd. to Nanfang Water Co., Ltd., an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Group ("Transfer").

The Transfer is to streamline the investment holdings within the Group for greater administrative efficiency of the Group.

The Transfer is not expected to have any material financial impact on the net tangible assets and earnings per share of the Group for the financial year ending 31 December 2019.

None of the Directors, controlling shareholders or substantial shareholders of the Company has any interest, direct or indirect, in the Transfer, save for their shareholdings in the Company.

By Order of the Board

SIIC ENVIRONMENT HOLDINGS LTD.

Mr. Xu Xiaobing

Executive Director

Hong Kong and Singapore, 15 November 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive Chairman is Mr. Zhou Jun; the executive Directors are Mr. Feng Jun, Mr. Xu Xiaobing, Mr. Xu Zhan, Mr. Huang Hanguang and Mr. Zhao Youmin,; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang, Mr. An Hongjun and Mr. Zhong Ming.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only