The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SIIC ENVIRONMENT HOLDINGS LTD.

上海實業環境控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability)
(Hong Kong stock code: 807)
(Singapore stock code: BHK)

Voluntary Announcement Incorporation of a subsidiary

This announcement is issued by SIIC Environment Holdings Ltd. on a voluntary basis.

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Directors") of SIIC Environment Holdings Ltd. ("Company" and with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") wishes to announce that the Company has incorporated an indirectly wholly-owned subsidiary in the People's Republic of China. The details of the subsidiary are as follows:

Name of Company : SIIC Dazhou Environmental Co., Ltd. ("SIIC Dazhou")

Place of Incorporation : The People's Republic of China

Registered Capital : RMB 250,000,000

Principal activity : Solid waste management; biomass power generation; municipal

waste treatment services; environmental engineering

(Note: according to law, projects requiring approvals will not be allowed to commence operation until the receipt of legal

approvals awarded by the government)

The incorporation of SIIC Dazhou is funded through internal resources and is not expected to have any material impact on the net tangible assets and earnings per share of the Company for the financial year ending 31 December 2019.

None of the Directors, controlling shareholders or substantial shareholders of the Company has any interest, direct or indirect, in the incorporation of SIIC Dazhou, save for their shareholdings in the Company.

By Order of the Board
SIIC Environment Holdings Ltd.
Mr. Xu Xiaobing

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive Chairman is Mr. Zhou Jun; the executive Directors are Mr. Feng Jun, Mr. Li Zengfu, Mr. Xu Xiaobing, Mr. Xu Zhan and Mr. Huang Hanguang; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang, Mr. An Hongjun and Mr. Zhong Ming.

* For identification purpose only