Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Tencent 腾讯 TENCENT HOLDINGS LIMITED 騰訊控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 700)

POLL RESULTS FOR THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

At the extraordinary general meeting of Tencent Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 15 May 2019 (the "EGM"), a poll was demanded by the chairman of the EGM for voting on the proposed ordinary resolution as set out in the notice of the EGM dated 25 April 2019.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the ordinary resolution at the EGM was 9,520,560,778 shares. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on the following ordinary resolution at the EGM.

The ordinary resolution was approved by shareholders and details of the poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of Votes (%)	
	For	Against
To approve the refreshment of scheme mandate limit under the share option plan of Tencent Music Entertainment Group (the Ordinary Resolution as set out in the notice of the EGM).		1,682,165,242 (23.606%)

The resolution set out above was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

Shareholders may refer to the notice of the EGM and the circular dated 25 April 2019 issued to shareholders for details of the above ordinary resolution.

By Order of the Board

Ma Huateng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

Ma Huateng and Lau Chi Ping Martin;

Non-Executive Directors:

Jacobus Petrus (Koos) Bekker and Charles St Leger Searle; and

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Li Dong Sheng, Iain Ferguson Bruce, Ian Charles Stone and Yang Siu Shun.