Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name 华泰证券股份有限公司 and carrying on business in Hong Kong as HTSC)

(Stock Code: 6886)

## DATE OF BOARD MEETING

The Board hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on Thursday, August 29, 2019 for the purposes of, among other matters, considering and approving the interim results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the six months ended June 30, 2019 for publication.

## **DEFINITIONS**

In this announcement, the following expressions have the meanings set out below unless the context otherwise requires.

"Board"

the board of directors of the Company

"Company"

a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the corporate name 华泰证券股份有限公司 (Huatai Securities Co., Ltd.), converted from our predecessor 华泰证券有限责任公司 (Huatai Securities Limited Liability Company) on December 7, 2007, carrying on business in Hong Kong as "HTSC", and was registered as a registered non-Hong Kong company under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance under the Chinese approved name of "華泰六八八六股份有限公司" and English name of "Huatai Securities Co., Ltd."; the H shares of which have been listed on the main board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited since June 1, 2015 (Stock Code: 6886); the A shares of which have been listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange since February 26, 2010 (Stock Code: 601688), unless the context otherwise requires, including its predecessor

By order of the Board **Zhou Yi** *Chairman* 

Jiangsu, the PRC, August 19, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Yi and Mr. Zhu Xuebo as executive Directors; Mr. Ding Feng, Mr. Chen Yongbing, Mr. Xu Qing, Ms. Hu Xiao and Ms. Fan Chunyan as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Chen Chuanming, Mr. Liu Hongzhong, Mr. Lee Chi Ming, Ms. Liu Yan and Mr. Chen Zhibin as independent non-executive Directors.