Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BeiGene, Ltd. 百濟神州有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 06160)

ESTABLISHMENT OF SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY COMMITTEE AND COMMERCIAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY COMMITTEE AND COMMERCIAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of BeiGene, Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that a scientific advisory committee of the Board (the "Scientific Advisory Committee") and a commercial advisory committee of the Board (the "Commercial Advisory Committee") have been established on February 26, 2020.

The purpose of establishment of the Scientific Advisory Committee is to assist the Board in its oversight of the Company's research and development activities and to advise the Board with respect to strategic scientific considerations. Dr. Xiaodong Wang has been appointed as the chairman of the Scientific Advisory Committee and Mr. Michael Goller, Mr. Thomas Malley and Mr. Qingqing Yi have been appointed as members of the Scientific Advisory Committee, all with effect from February 26, 2020.

The purpose of establishment of the Commercial Advisory Committee is to assist the Board in its oversight of the Company's commercial activities and to advise the Board with respect to strategic commercial considerations. Mr. Anthony C. Hooper has been appointed as the chairman of the Commercial Advisory Committee and Mr. Jing-Shyh (Sam) Su, Mr. Timothy Chen and Mr. Ranjeev Krishana have been appointed as members of the Commercial Advisory Committee, all with effect from February 26, 2020.

By order of the Board BeiGene, Ltd. Mr. John V. Oyler Chairman

Hong Kong, February 27, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. John V. Oyler as Chairman and Executive Director, Dr. Xiaodong Wang and Mr. Anthony C. Hooper as Non-executive Directors, and Mr. Timothy Chen, Mr. Donald W. Glazer, Mr. Michael Goller, Mr. Ranjeev Krishana, Mr. Thomas Malley, Mr. Jing-Shyh (Sam) Su and Mr. Qingqing Yi as Independent Non-executive Directors.