Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



HSBC Holdings plc

Overseas Regulatory Announcement

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Tucker*, Noel Quinn, Kathleen Casey[†], Laura Cha[†], Henri de Castries[†], Irene Lee[†], José Meade[†], Heidi Miller[†], David Nish[†], Ewen Stevenson, Sir Jonathan Symonds[†], Jackson Tai[†] and Pauline van der Meer Mohr[†].

* Non-executive Group Chairman

[†] Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5



HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

DIVIDEND ON PREFERENCE SHARES

A quarterly dividend of \$15.50 per 6.20% non-cumulative US Dollar Preference Share, Series A ("Series A Dollar Preference Share"), (equivalent to a dividend of \$0.3875 per Series A American Depositary Share ("ADS"), each of which represents one-fortieth of a Series A Dollar Preference Share), and £0.01 per Series A Sterling Preference share is payable on 15 March, 15 June, 15 September and 15 December 2020 for the quarter then ended at the sole and absolute discretion of the Board of HSBC Holdings plc.

Accordingly, the Board of HSBC Holdings plc has declared a quarterly dividend be payable on 16 March 2020 to holders of record on 28 February 2020.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Aileen Taylor Group Company Secretary and Chief Governance Officer