Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



16 September 2019

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

## HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

## **SECOND INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2019**

On 5 August 2019, the Directors of HSBC Holdings plc declared the second interim dividend for 2019 of US\$0.10 per ordinary share. The dividend is payable on 26 September 2019 to holders of record on 16 August 2019 on the Principal Register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch Register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch Register. The dividend is payable in cash in United States dollars, sterling or Hong Kong dollars, or a combination of these currencies, and with a scrip dividend alternative.

Dividends payable in cash in Hong Kong dollars or sterling were converted from United States dollars at the forward exchange rates quoted by HSBC Bank plc in London at or about 11.00 am on 16 September 2019 (US1=HK7.818014 and £1=US1.244783). Accordingly, the cash dividend payable on 26 September 2019 will be:

US\$0.10 per share;

approximately HK\$0.781801 per share; or

approximately £0.080335 per share.

For holders of American Depositary Shares ('ADSs'), each of which represents five ordinary shares, the cash dividend payable will be US\$0.50 per ADS. It will be paid on 26 September 2019. The dividend for participants in the dividend reinvestment plan, operated by the Bank of New York Mellon, will be invested in additional ADSs.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc** 

Richard Gray Group Company Secretary

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Tucker\*, Noel Quinn, Kathleen Casey<sup>†</sup>, Laura Cha<sup>†</sup>, Henri de Castries<sup>†</sup>, Irene Lee<sup>†</sup>, José Meade<sup>†</sup>, Heidi Miller<sup>†</sup>, Marc Moses, David Nish<sup>†</sup>, Ewen Stevenson, Jonathan Symonds<sup>†</sup>, Jackson Tai<sup>†</sup> and Pauline van der Meer Mohr<sup>†</sup>.

\* Non-executive Group Chairman

<sup>†</sup> Independent non-executive Director

HSBC Holdings plc Registered Office and Group Head Office: 8 Canada Square, London E14 5HQ, United Kingdom Web: www.hsbc.com Incorporated in England with limited liability. Registered in England: number 617987