Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



16 April 2019

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

EARNINGS RELEASE FOR FIRST QUARTER 2019 AND FIRST INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2019

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, notice is given that a meeting of a committee of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc will be held on 3 May 2019 (the 'Board Meeting') to consider the announcement of the Earnings Release for the First Quarter 2019 and the declaration of a first interim dividend for 2019.

Subject to the approval at the Board Meeting, the first interim dividend for 2019 will be payable on 5 July 2019 to holders of record on 17 May 2019 on the Principal register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch register.

The ordinary shares in London, Hong Kong, Paris and Bermuda and the American Depositary Shares in New York will be quoted ex-dividend on 16 May 2019.

Any person who has acquired ordinary shares registered on the Principal register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch register but who has not lodged the share transfer with the Principal registrar, Hong Kong or Bermuda Overseas Branch registrar should do so before 4.00pm local time on 17 May 2019 in order to receive the dividend.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Ben Mathews Group Company Secretary

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Tucker*, John Flint, Kathleen Casey†, Laura Cha†, Henri de Castries†, Irene Lee†, José Meade†, Heidi Miller†, Marc Moses, David Nish†, Ewen Stevenson, Jonathan Symonds†, Jackson Tai† and Pauline van der Meer Mohr†.

- * Non-executive Group Chairman
- [†] Independent non-executive Director

HSBC Holdings plc