Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

## HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

## FOURTH INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2018

On 19 February 2019, the Directors of HSBC Holdings plc declared the fourth interim dividend for 2018 of US\$0.21 per ordinary share. The dividend is payable on 8 April 2019 to holders of record on 22 February 2019 on the Principal Register in the United Kingdom or the Hong Kong Overseas Branch Register or the Bermuda Overseas Branch Register. The dividend is payable in cash in United States dollars, sterling or Hong Kong dollars, or a combination of these currencies, and with a scrip dividend alternative.

Dividends payable in cash in Hong Kong dollars or sterling were converted from United States dollars at the forward exchange rates quoted by HSBC Bank plc in London at or about 11.00 am on 25 March 2019 (US1=HK7.847296 and £1=US1.318509). Accordingly, the cash dividend payable on 8 April 2019 will be:

US\$0.21 per share;

approximately HK\$1.647932 per share; or

approximately £0.159271 per share.

For holders of American Depositary Shares ('ADSs'), each of which represents five ordinary shares, the cash dividend payable will be US\$1.05 per ADS. It will be paid on 8 April 2019. The dividend for participants in the dividend reinvestment plan, operated by the Bank of New York Mellon, will be invested in additional ADSs.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc** 

Ben J S Mathews Group Company Secretary

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Tucker\*, John Flint, Kathleen Casey<sup>†</sup>, Laura Cha<sup>†</sup>, Henri de Castries<sup>†</sup>, Lord Evans of Weardale<sup>†</sup>, Irene Lee<sup>†</sup>, José Meade<sup>†</sup>, Heidi Miller<sup>†</sup>, Marc Moses, David Nish<sup>†</sup>, Ewen Stevenson, Jonathan Symonds<sup>†</sup>, Jackson Tai<sup>†</sup> and Pauline van der Meer Mohr<sup>†</sup>.

\* Non-executive Group Chairman

<sup>†</sup> Independent non-executive Director