Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DONGFENG MOTOR GROUP COMPANY LIMITED*

東風汽車集團股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 489)

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

References are made to the announcement on voting results of the extraordinary general meeting of Dongfeng Motor Group Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 25 September 2020 in relation to, among others, the resolutions of election of the directors of the fifth session of the Board and the supervisors of the fifth session of the Supervisory Committee have been approved by shareholders at the extraordinary general meeting held on 25 September 2020.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES, APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that Mr. Zhu Yanfeng, the executive director of the fifth session of the Board of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the fifth session of the Board, with effect from 25 September 2020. Mr. Li Shaozhu, an executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the president of the Company, with effect from 25 September 2020. At the same time, the members and convenors of the Nomination Committee, Remuneration Committee and Audit and Risk Management Committee of the fifth session of the Board of the Company have been appointed as follows, with effect from 25 September 2020:

1. Members of the Nomination Committee are: Mr. Zhu Yanfeng, Mr. Zong Qingsheng and Mr. Leung Wai Lap, Philip, Mr. Zong Qingsheng as committee convenor;

- 2. Members of the Remuneration Committee are: Mr. Li Shaozhu, Mr. Zong Qingsheng and Mr. Hu Yiguang, Mr. Zong Qingsheng as committee convenor;
- 3. Members of the Audit and Risk Management Committee are: Mr. Leung Wai Lap, Philip, Mr. Zong Qingsheng and Mr. Hu Yiguang, Mr. Leung Wai Lap, Philip as committee convenor.

For the biographical details of the above directors and other information, please refer to the circular of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company dated 10 September 2020.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Mr. He Wei, the supervisor of the fifth session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the Supervisory Committee of the fifth session of the Supervisory Committee, with effect from 25 September 2020. The term of office of Mr. He Wei is the same as that of the fifth session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company.

For the biographical details of Mr. He Wei and other information, please refer to the circular of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company dated 10 September 2020.

By Order of the Board Dongfeng Motor Group Company Limited Zhu Yanfeng Chairman

Wuhan, the PRC, 25 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhu Yanfeng, Mr. Li Shaozhu and Mr. You Zheng are the executive directors of the Company; Mr. Yang Qing is the non-executive Director of the Company, and Mr. Leung Wai Lap, Philip, Mr. Zong Qingsheng and Mr. Hu Yiguang are the independent non-executive directors of the Company.

* For identification purposes only