Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



交通銀行股份有限公司 Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03328, 4605 (Preference Share))

ANNOUNCEMENT APPROVAL ON THE QUALIFICATION OF EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT BY THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") dated 18 July 2019 in relation to the appointment of Mr. Yin Jiuyong ("Mr. Yin") as the executive vice president of the Bank.

The board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") hereby announces that the Bank has obtained the Approval from China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission on the Qualification of Yin Jiuyong as Executive Vice President of Bank of Communications (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 859) today, in which the qualification of Mr. Yin as executive vice president of the Bank was approved by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission. Mr. Yin serves as the executive vice president of the Bank with effect from 19 September 2019.

By order of the Board of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Gu Sheng

Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 20 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. Hou Weidong, Mr. Wang Taiyin*, Mr. Song Guobin*, Mr. He Zhaobin*, Mr. Song Hongjun*, Mr. Chen Junkui*, Mr. Liu Haoyang*, Ms. Li Jian[#], Mr. Liu Li[#], Mr. Jason Yeung Chi Wai[#], Mr. Raymond Woo Chin Wan[#], and Mr. Cai Haoyi[#].

^{*} Non-executive directors

^{*} Independent non-executive directors