Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



交通銀行股份有限公司 Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03328, 4605 (Preference Share))

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2019 SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON MONDAY, 20 MAY 2019

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") is pleased to announce that the 2019 second extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") was held at Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai, No.2288 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**") at 9:30 a.m. on Monday, 20 May 2019.

At the EGM, the proposed resolution set out in the notice of the EGM dated 4 April 2019 was voted by poll.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The poll results in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM are as follows:

Special Resolution		Number of Valid Votes (share, %)		
		For	Against	Abstained
1.	To consider and, if thought fit, to approve the	52,048,908,796	23,447,448	15,052,468
	proposal in respect of the issuance of write-down	99.926086%	0.045016%	0.028898%
	undated capital bonds.			
	As more than two-thirds (2/3) of the votes were casted in favour of this resolution, the resolution			
	duly passed as a special resolution.			

As at the date of the EGM, the number of total issued shares of the Bank was 74,262,726,645 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for, against or abstain from the resolution proposed at the EGM. No shareholders of the Bank were entitled to attend but were required to abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolution pursuant to Rule 13.40 of

the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Hong Kong Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and no shareholders were required pursuant to the Hong Kong Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the EGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholder casting votes on any of the proposed resolution at the EGM.

Shareholders and authorized proxies holding an aggregate of 52,087,408,712 shares, representing 70.139371% of the total number of shares entitling their holders to attend and vote on the resolution proposed at the EGM, were present at the EGM. Mr. Ren Deqi, vice chairman of the Board and Mr. Wong Tung Shun, Peter, vice chairman of the Board were unable to attend and chair the EGM due to other business engagement. Jointly elected by more than half of the Bank's directors, Mr. Hou Weidong, executive director of the Bank, chaired the EGM.

SCRUTINEER AND LAWYERS' CERTIFICATION

In compliance with the requirements of the Hong Kong Listing Rules, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Bank's H share registrar, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM. Ms. Zhang Zhongmin and Ms. Li Haiyan, as the shareholders' representatives, Mr. Guan Xingshe, a supervisor of the Bank and Ms. Li Kaiye, the lawyer from Grandall Law Firm (Shanghai), the PRC legal advisor of the Bank, jointly participated in the vote counting and scrutiny at the EGM.

Ms. Li Kaiye, the lawyer from Grandall Law Firm (Shanghai), witnessed the EGM and issued a legal opinion certifying that the convening and procedures of the EGM comply with the requirements of the laws, regulations and the articles of association of the Bank; the qualifications of the attendees and the convener of the EGM both are legitimate and valid; the voting process of the EGM complies with the requirements of the laws, regulations and the articles of association of the Bank and the voting results are legitimate and valid.

By order of the Board of

Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

Gu Sheng

Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 20 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. Wong Tung Shun, Peter*, Mr. Hou Weidong, Mr. Wu Wei, Mr. Wang Taiyin*, Mr. Song Guobin*, Mr. He Zhaobin*, Ms. Wong Pik Kuen, Helen*, Mr. Liu Hanxing*, Mr. Luo Mingde*, Mr. Liu Haoyang*, Mr. Yu Yongshun*, Ms. Li Jian*, Mr. Liu Li*, Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason*, Mr. Woo Chin Wan, Raymond*, and Mr. Cai Haoyi*.

- * Non-executive directors
- # Independent non-executive directors