Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



交通銀行股份有限公司 Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03328, 4605 (Preference Share))

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO OPENING OF MELBOURNE BRANCH

The board of directors of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") hereby announces that the Melbourne Branch of the Bank has been officially opened in Melbourne, Australia on local time 12 December 2018. The Melbourne Branch is the 22nd offshore banking units of the Bank and is also the 3rd branch of the Bank opened in Australia after the Sydney Branch and the Brisbane Branch. The establishment of the Melbourne Branch will provide a new foothold in the Australian market and enhance the capability of the Bank in providing quality financial services for Chinese and Australian corporate customers.

By order of the Board of

Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

Gu Sheng

Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 12 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Peng Chun, Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. Wong Tung Shun, Peter*, Mr. Hou Weidong, Mr. Wang Taiyin*, Mr. Song Guobin*, Mr. He Zhaobin*, Ms. Wong Pik Kuen, Helen*, Mr. Liu Hanxing*, Mr. Luo Mingde*, Mr. Liu Haoyang*, Mr. Yu Yongshun[#], Ms. Li Jian[#], Mr. Liu Li[#], Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason[#], Mr. Woo Chin Wan, Raymond[#], and Mr. Cai Haoyi[#].

^{*} Non-executive directors

[#] Independent non-executive directors