Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with limited liability) (Registered Number: 966425)

(Stock Code: 02888)

## **Director/PDMR Shareholding**

1	Details of the person discharging managerial responsibilities / person closely associated						
a)	Name	Tracy Clarke					
2	Reason for the notification						
a)	Position/status	Regional CEO, Europe & Americas and CEO, Private Bank					
b)	Initial notification /Amendment	Initial					
3	Details of the issuer, emission allowance market participant, auction platform, auctioneer or auction monitor						
a)	Name	Standard Chartered PLC					
b)	LEI	U4LOSYZ7YG4W3S5F2G91					
4	Details of the transaction(s): section to be repeated for (i) each type of instrument; (ii) each type of transaction; (iii) each date; and (iv) each place where transactions have been conducted						
a)	Description of the financial instrument, type of instrument	Ordinary Shares of US\$0.50 each					
	Identification code	ISIN: GB0004082847					
b)	Nature of the transaction	i) Sale of ordinary shares ii) Purchase of ordinary shares into ISA					

c)	Price(s) and volume(s)				
			Price £	Volume	
		i)	3.552	4,787	
		ii)	3.554	4,787	
d)	Aggregated information				
			Price £	Volume	
	<ul> <li>Aggregated volume</li> </ul>	i)	3.552	4,787	
		ii)	3.554	4,787	
	- Price			_	
e)	Date of the transaction	i) 28 September 2020			
		ii) 28 September 2020			
f)	Place of the transaction	XLON London Stock Exchange			

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

## Chairman:

José María Viñals Iñiguez

## Executive Directors:

William Thomas Winters, CBE and Andrew Nigel Halford

## Independent Non-Executive Directors:

David Philbrick Conner; Byron Elmer Grote; Christine Mary Hodgson, CBE (Senior Independent Director); Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Naguib Kheraj (Deputy Chairman); Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala; Philip George Rivett; David Tang; Carlson Tong and Jasmine Mary Whitbread