Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GUOTAI JUNAN SECURITIES CO., LTD. 國泰君安証券股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02611)

TAKING EFFECT OF APPOINTMENT OF EMPLOYEE REPRESENTATIVE SUPERVISOR

Reference is made to the announcement of Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 4 June 2019, in relation to the proposed appointment of Mr. WANG Lei as an employee representative supervisor of the Company, subject only to the approval of regulatory authorities on his qualification as a supervisor.

Recently, the Company has received relevant approval letter from the Shanghai Securities Regulatory Bureau of the China Securities Regulatory Commission. As such, the appointment of Mr. WANG Lei as an employee representative supervisor has taken effect from the date of this announcement, and his term of office shall be the same as the 5th session of the board of supervisors of the Company.

For the biographical details of Mr. WANG Lei, please refer to the announcement of the Company dated 4 June 2019, and as at the date of this announcement, there has been no change of such information. Save as disclosed in this announcement, there were no matters about Mr. WANG Wei that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board
Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd.
YANG Dehong
Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC

13 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YANG Dehong, Mr. WANG Song and Mr. YU Jian; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. FU Fan, Mr. ZHONG Maojun, Mr. ZHOU Lei, Mr. LIN Facheng and ZHOU Hao; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. XIA Dawei, Mr. SHI Derong, Mr. CHEN Guogang, Mr. LING Tao, Mr. JIN Qingjun and Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai.