Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GUOTAI JUNAN SECURITIES CO., LTD. 國泰君安証券股份有限公司

(A joint-stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02611)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd. (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(n) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in relation to an update of information of Mr. Wang Yongjian (the "Mr. Wang"), a non-executive director of the Company.

Mr. Wang is a director of Guosen Securities Co., Ltd. ("Guosen Securities", a company incorporated in the PRC with limited liability, shares of which are listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange (stock code: 002736)). The Company has recently been informed that Guosen Securities received a formal decision of administrative penalty from the China Securities Regulatory Commission (the "CSRC") on 21 June 2018 (the "Decision of Administrative Penalty") due to its sponsoring business and financial advisory business being suspected of violating securities rules and regulations of the PRC (the "Relevant Matters"). Guosen Securities disclosed the details of the Relevant Matters and the Decision of Administrative Penalty on the website of the Shenzhen Stock Exchange on 22 June 2018. Although Mr. Wang was a director of Guosen Securities at the relevant time, he was not personally subject to any investigations or disciplinary actions from the CSRC or any other competent authorities in respect of the Relevant Matters.

By order of the Board
Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd.
Yang Dehong
Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC 18 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YANG Dehong, Mr. WANG Song and Mr. YU Jian; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. FU Fan, Ms. LIU Ying, Mr. ZHONG Maojun, Mr. ZHOU Lei, Mr. WANG Yongjian, Mr. LIN Facheng and ZHOU Hao; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. XIA Dawei, Mr. SHI Derong, Mr. CHEN Guogang, Mr. LING Tao, Mr. JIN Qingjun and Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai.