Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02601)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION OF CHAIRMAN OF A SUBSIDIARY BY THE CBIRC

This is a voluntary announcement made by the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**").

The tenth extraordinary meeting in 2019 of the 6th board of directors of China Pacific Life Insurance Co., Ltd., a subsidiary of the Company ("**CPIC Life**"), has considered and approved the "Resolution on Election of Mr. KONG Qingwei as the Chairman of the 6th Board of Directors of China Pacific Life Insurance Co., Ltd.", and elected Mr. KONG Qingwei as the chairman of the 6th board of directors of CPIC Life, subject to approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "**CBIRC**").

The Company is pleased to announce that, CPIC Life has recently received the "Approval of appointment qualification of Mr. KONG Qingwei of China Pacific Life Insurance Co., Ltd." (CBIRC Approval No. [2019] 996) issued by the CBIRC. The CBIRC has approved the appointment qualification of Mr. KONG Qingwei as the chairman of the board of directors of CPIC Life. The term of office of Mr. KONG Qingwei took effect on 5 November 2019.

By Order of the Board China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. KONG Qingwei Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 November 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Mr. KONG Qingwei; the Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. LI Qiqiang, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. CHEN Xuanmin and Mr. HUANG Dinan; and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company are, Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo, Mr. CHEN Jizhong, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Mr. JIANG Xuping and Mr. GAO Shanwen.