Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (the "Company", Stock Code: 2388)

RE-ORGANIZATION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE INTO NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board hereby announces that the following modifications of the composition and structure of Board Committees of the Company and the Bank with effect from 29 October 2018.

- 1. the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee have been re-organised into Nomination and Remuneration Committee; and
- 2. Dr. CHOI Koon Shum has been appointed as the Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee, and other members are Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. KOH Beng Seng and Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") after taking into consideration the applicable rules and regulatory requirements and in order to streamline the structure of Board Committees and enhance the operations efficiency, hereby announces the following modifications of the composition and structure of Board Committees of the Company and its principal operating subsidiary, Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (the "**Bank**"), with effect from 29 October 2018:

- 1. the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee have been re-organised into Nomination and Remuneration Committee; and
- 2. Dr. CHOI Koon Shum has been appointed as the Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee, and other members are Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. KOH Beng Seng and Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok.

By Order of the Board LUO Nan Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing* (Chairman), Mr. GAO Yingxin (Vice Chairman and Chief Executive), Mr. LIN Jingzhen*, Mr. LI Jiuzhong, Madam CHENG Eva**, Dr. CHOI Koon Shum**, Mr. KOH Beng Seng** and Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok**.

^{*} Non-executive Directors

^{**} Independent Non-executive Directors