Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MENGNIU DAIRY COMPANY LIMITED 中國蒙牛乳業有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2319)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

References are made to the announcements of China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited (the "Company") dated 6 August 2017 and 7 August 2017 in relation to the Proposed Disposal (together, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The board of directors of the Company announces that an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM) is expected to be held on or around Monday, 28 August 2017 for considering and, if thought fit, approving the Proposed Disposal and related matters. As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular of the Company relating to the Proposed Disposal containing, among others, the notice of the EGM is expected to be despatched before 13 August 2017.

The register of members of the Company will be closed during the period from Friday, 25 August 2017 to Monday, 28 August 2017 (both days inclusive), for the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' eligibility to attend and vote at the EGM. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's branch

share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 24 August 2017.

By order of the Board

China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited

Kwok Wai Cheong, Chris

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Mr. Jeffrey, Minfang Lu, Mr. Bai Ying and Ms. Wu Wenting as executive directors, Mr. Ma Jianping, Mr. Niu Gensheng, Mr. Tim Ørting Jørgensen and Mr. Filip Kegels as non-executive directors, Mr. Jiao Shuge (alias Jiao Zhen), Mr. Julian Juul Wolhardt, Mr. Zhang Xiaoya and Mr. Yau Ka Chi as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only