Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MENGNIU DAIRY COMPANY LIMITED

中國蒙牛乳業有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2319)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 2 JUNE 2017 – POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited (the "Company") held on 2 June 2017, all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 28 April 2017 (the "Notice of AGM") were voted on by poll. The Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued share capital of the Company was 3,925,990,734 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To review and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and the independent auditors for the year ended 31 December 2016	3,180,744,711 (100%)	4 (0%)
2.	To approve the proposed final dividend	3,181,034,711 (100%)	4 (0%)
3.	(A) To re-elect Mr. Jiao Shuge (alias Jiao Zhen) as an independent non-executive director	3,111,710,452 (98.23%)	56,127,964 (1.77%)
	(B) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Xiaoya as an independent non-executive director	3,144,756,542 (99.27%)	23,081,874 (0.73%)
	(C) To re-elect Mr. Jeffrey, Minfang Lu as an executive director	3,125,707,745 (98.71%)	40,884,771 (1.29%)

	(D) To re-elect Ms. Wu Wenting as an executive director	2,794,829,902 (88.22%)	373,219,514 (11.78%)
	(E) To re-elect Mr. Yau Ka Chi as an independent non-executive director	3,143,219,885 (99.22%)	24,618,531 (0.78%)
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditors of the Company and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration	3,176,305,645 (99.91%)	2,749,070 (0.09%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares in the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company	3,180,076,711 (99.98%)	747,004 (0.02%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company	1,560,411,284 (49.05%)	1,620,623,431 (50.95%)

Note: for full text of the resolutions, please refer to the Notice of AGM.

As the required majority of votes were cast in favour of Resolutions No. 1 to No. 5, all these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions. As less than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolution No. 6, such resolution was not passed at the AGM.

Payment of Dividend

The final dividend of the Company of RMB 0.089 per ordinary share for the year ended 31 December 2016 (the "**Final Dividend**") will be paid on or about Wednesday, 21 June 2017 to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Thursday, 8 June 2017. The Final Dividend to be paid to the Company's shareholders shall be HK\$0.102 per ordinary share, calculated with reference to the median exchange rate between Renminbi ("**RMB**") and Hong Kong Dollars ("**HK\$**") as announced by the People's Bank of China on 2 June 2017 (the date when the shareholders of the Company approved the Final Dividend) which was HK\$1= RMB0.87365.

By Order of the Board China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited Kwok Wai Cheong, Chris *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 2 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Mr. Jeffrey, Minfang Lu, Mr. Bai Ying and Ms. Wu Wenting as executive directors, Mr. Ma Jianping, Mr. Niu Gensheng, Mr. Tim Ørting Jørgensen and Mr. Filip Kegels as non-executive directors, Mr. Jiao Shuge (alias Jiao Zhen), Mr. Julian Juul Wolhardt, Mr. Zhang Xiaoya and Mr. Yau Ka Chi as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only