Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

## NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that:-

- (a) the annual general meeting of Chinney Investments, Limited (the "Company") is scheduled to be held on 25 August 2016. For determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the annual general meeting, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 22 August 2016 to 25 August 2016 (both days inclusive), during which period no share transfers will be registered. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the annual general meeting, all transfer forms accompanied by relevant share certificates must be lodged with Tricor Tengis Limited at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 19 August 2016.
- (b) the proposed final dividend of 5 Hong Kong cents per ordinary share for the year ended 31 March 2016 is subject to the approval by the shareholders at the annual general meeting. For determining the entitlement to the proposed final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed on 1 September 2016 and 2 September 2016, during which period no share transfers will be registered. The last day for dealing in the Company's shares cum entitlements to the proposed final dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by relevant share certificates must be lodged with Tricor Tengis Limited at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 31 August 2016.

By Order of the Board Louisa Kai-Nor Siu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 July 2016

At the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Dr. James Sai-Wing Wong (Chairman) and Mr. Herman Man-Hei Fung (Managing Director) as executive directors; Mr. William Chung-Yue Fan, Mr. Paul Hon-To Tong and Mr. James Sing-Wai Wong as non-executive directors; and Dr. Clement Kwok-Hung Young, Mr. Peter Man-Kong Wong and Mr. James C. Chen as independent non-executive directors.