Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02066)

## APPROVAL OF DIRECTORS' QUALIFICATION BY THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY

We refer to (i) the announcement of Shengjing Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") dated 28 August 2020, (ii) the circular of the Bank dated 4 September 2020 (the "Circular"), and (iii) the poll results announcement of the 2020 first extraordinary general meeting of the Bank dated 20 October 2020 in relation to, among others, the change of directors.

Mr. SHEN Guoyong, Ms. ZHANG Jun, Mr. SHI Yang and Ms. LI Ying were elected as executive directors of the Bank and Mr. SU Qingxiang, Mr. LIANG Zhifang, Mr. ZHU Jialin and Mr. JI Kun were elected as non-executive directors of the Bank at the 2020 first extraordinary general meeting of the Bank held on 20 October 2020. The election of the above individuals as directors is subject to the ratification of their eligibility by the Liaoning Bureau of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "Liaoning Bureau of the CBIRC").

The Bank has recently received the approval of the qualification of the above individuals to serve as directors of the Bank from the Liaoning Bureau of the CBIRC, pursuant to which, the Liaoning Bureau of the CBIRC has ratified the eligibility of the above individuals to serve as directors of the Bank. The terms of office of the above directors commenced on 12 March 2021.

Please refer to the Circular for the biographical details of the above directors. As at the date of this announcement, there were no changes in the biographical details of the above directors.

By order of the Board
Shengjing Bank Co., Ltd.
ZHOU Zhi

Joint Company Secretary

Shenyang, Liaoning Province, China 16 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. QIU Huofa, Mr. SHEN Guoyong, Ms. ZHANG Jun, Mr. SHI Yang and Ms. LI Ying; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. SU Qingxiang, Mr. LIANG Zhifang, Mr. ZHU Jialin and Mr. JI Kun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. NI Guoju, Mr. KEUNG Chak, Mr. TAI Kwok Leung, Alexander, Mr. XING Tiancai and Mr. LI Jinyi.

\* Shengjing Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.