Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SHANGHAI JUNSHI BIOSCIENCES CO., LTD.* 上海君實生物醫藥科技股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 1877)

(Stock code: 1877)

INSIDE INFORMATION – ACCEPTANCE ON COUNSELLING FROM SHANGHAI SECURITIES REGULATORY BUREAU REGARDING PROPOSED LISTING OF A SHARES ON SCI-TECH INNOVATION BOARD

This announcement is made pursuant to Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) as well as Rules 13.09 and 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the inside information and overseas regulatory announcement of Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 6 May 2019 in respect of its submission of listing counselling materials to the Shanghai Securities Regulatory Bureau of the China Securities Regulatory Commission ("**Shanghai Securities Regulatory Bureau**").

The Company is currently receiving counselling from China International Capital Corporation Limited and the Company has obtained the acceptance from the Shanghai Securities Regulatory Bureau in respect of such counselling.

The Company will announce the progress of the proposed listing as and when appropriate according to applicable laws and rules.

Please also refer to the overseas regulatory announcement of the Company published today.

By order of the Board of Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd.* Mr. Xiong Jun Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC, 16 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Xiong Jun, Dr. Li Ning, Dr. Feng Hui, Mr. Zhang Zhuobing, Dr. Wu Hai and Dr. Yao Sheng as executive Directors; Mr. Tang Yi, Mr. Li Cong, Mr. Yi Qingqing and Mr. Lin Lijun as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Chen Lieping, Dr. He Jia, Mr. Chen Xinjun, Mr. Qian Zhi and Dr. Roy Steven Herbst as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only