Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CGN Power Co., Ltd.* 中國廣核電力股份有限公司 (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1816)

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

This announcement is made by CGN Power Co., Ltd.* (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") hereby announces that Mr. Tan Jiansheng ("**Mr. Tan**") has reached the age of retirement and resigned as the non-executive Director of the Company, with effect from June 4, 2020, and Mr. Tan will no longer hold any position in the Company.

The resignation of Mr. Tan will neither cause the number of incumbent members of the Board to fall short of the quorum as provided by the Company Law of the People's Republic of China nor have any effect on the normal operations of the Company. Mr. Tan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Company, the Board and the supervisory committee of the Company during his tenure of service and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Tan does not hold any share of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Tan for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board CGN Power Co., Ltd.* Jiang Dajin

Vice President, Joint Company Secretary and Board Secretary

The PRC, June 4, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Gao Ligang as executive Director; Mr. Yang Changli, Mr. Shi Bing, Mr. Wang Wei and Mr. Zhang Yong as non-executive Directors; Mr. Na Xizhi, Mr. Hu Yiguang and Mr. Francis Siu Wai Keung as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only