Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

LUCION

Shandong International Trust Co., Ltd.

山東省國際信託股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1697)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF CHAIRPERSON BY THE SHANDONG OFFICE OF CBIRC

Shandong International Trust Co., Ltd. (the "Company") received the "Approval on the Qualification of Wan Zhong as the Chairperson of Shandong International Trust Co., Ltd. by the Shandong Office of CBIRC (Lu Yin Bao Jian Zhun [2019] No. 38)" dated 9 January 2019 issued by the Shandong Office of China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "Shandong Office of CBIRC"), pursuant to which, the qualification of Mr. Wan Zhong, the executive director of the Company, as the chairperson of the board of directors of the Company has been approved by the Shandong Office of CBIRC with effect from 9 January 2019.

Please refer to the circular of the Company dated 25 May 2018 for the biography of Mr. Wan Zhong. There is no change in the biography of Mr. Wan Zhong up to the date of this announcement. As disclosed therein, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Wan Zhong that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor is there any information to be disclosed pursuant to other regulatory requirements.

By order of the Board
Shandong International Trust Co., Ltd.
Wan Zhong
Chairperson

Jinan, the People's Republic of China, 11 January 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wan Zhong and Mr. Yue Zengguang as executive directors; Mr. Xiao Hua and Mr. Jin Tongshui as non-executive directors; Mr. Yen Huai-chiang, Mr. Ding Huiping and Ms. Meng Rujing as independent non-executive directors.