Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POSTAL SAVINGS BANK OF CHINA CO., LTD. 中國郵政儲蓄銀行股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1658) (Stock Code of Preference Shares: 4612)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATIONS OF CHAIRMAN BY CBIRC

The 2019 First Extraordinary General Meeting of Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") convened on April 8, 2019 elected Mr. Zhang Jinliang as a Non-executive Director of the Bank. On the same date, the Board of Directors of the Bank held a meeting and elected Mr. Zhang Jinliang as the Chairman of the Bank. Recently, the Bank received the *Approval by CBIRC on the Qualifications of Mr. Zhang Jinliang of Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No. 479)*, pursuant to which the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC") has approved the qualifications of Mr. Zhang Jinliang to the relevant regulations, Mr. Zhang Jinliang acts as the Chairman and a Non-executive Director of the Bank, with effect from May 8, 2019.

According to the Articles of Association of the Bank, Mr. Zhang Jinliang will also act as the legal representative and the chairman of the Strategic Planning Committee of the Board of Directors. The legal representative of the Bank will be changed accordingly.

For the biography of Mr. Zhang Jinliang, please refer to the announcement of the Bank dated February 21, 2019 in relation to the nomination of directors of the Bank.

The Board of Directors of the Bank would like to extend its sincere welcome to Mr. Zhang Jinliang as the Chairman.

By order of the Board of Directors **Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. Du Chunye** *Joint Company Secretary*

Beijing, the PRC May 8, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. Zhang Jinliang as Chairman and Non-executive Director; Mr. Zhang Xuewen and Ms. Yao Hong as Executive Directors; Mr. Han Wenbo, Mr. Tang Jian, Mr. Liu Yaogong, Mr. Chin Hung I David, Mr. Liu Yue and Mr. Ding Xiangming as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Ma Weihua, Ms. Bi Zhonghua, Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Gan Peizhong and Mr. Hu Xiang as Independent Non-executive Directors.

* Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.