Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POSTAL SAVINGS BANK OF CHINA CO., LTD. 中國郵政儲蓄銀行股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1658)

(Stock Code of Preference Shares: 4612)

NOMINATION OF DIRECTORS OF THE BANK

The Board of Directors of Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") held a meeting on February 21, 2019 and considered and approved the resolution on the nomination of Mr. Zhang Jinliang as the candidate of non-executive Director of the Bank. The resolution on the election of Mr. Zhang Jinliang as the candidate of non-executive Director of the Bank will be submitted to the shareholders' general meeting of the Bank for consideration. The qualification of Mr. Zhang Jinliang is subject to the approval of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC") and his term of office will be three years which shall commence from the date of approval by the CBIRC.

The profile of Mr. Zhang Jinliang is set out as follows:

Mr. Zhang Jinliang, born in November 1969, is of Chinese nationality. He has served as a director, general manager and deputy secretary of CPC Committee of China Post Group Corporation since August 2018. He successively served as a member of CPC Committee and an executive director of China Everbright Group; the deputy secretary of CPC Committee, an executive director and the president of China Everbright Bank from January 2016 to August 2018. Mr. Zhang successively served as the assistant general manager of the Finance and Accounting Department, the head of IT Blueprint Implementation Office, the general manager of the Financial Management Department of Bank of China; the president and the secretary of CPC Committee of Beijing Branch of Bank of China; the vice president and a member of CPC Committee of Bank of China from October 2003 to January 2016. He worked at the Finance and Accounting Department of Bank of China for many years. Mr. Zhang Jinliang obtained a doctor's degree in economics from Xiamen University in 1997. He has the qualification of certified public accountant and senior accountant.

As far as the Directors of the Bank are aware and save as disclosed in this announcement, Mr. Zhang Jinliang did not hold any directorship in other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Chinese mainland, Hong Kong or overseas in the past three years, nor does he have any other relationship with any Director, Supervisors, senior management or substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Bank, nor does he hold other positions in the Bank or any of its subsidiaries. As of the date of this announcement and to the knowledge

and belief of the Directors of the Bank, Mr. Zhang Jinliang does not have any interests in the shares of the Bank or its associated companies within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance of Hong Kong.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information in relation to the appointment of Mr. Zhang Jinliang that shall be disclosed pursuant to the requirements set out in Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, nor any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

Mr. Zhang Jinliang, as a non-executive Director of the Bank, will not receive remuneration from the Bank. The arrangement of remuneration will be subject to the consideration and approval at the shareholders' general meeting of the Bank.

By order of the Board **Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. Du Chunye** *Joint Company Secretary*

Beijing, the PRC February 21, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhang Xuewen and Ms. Yao Hong as executive Directors; Mr. Han Wenbo, Mr. Tang Jian, Mr. Liu Yaogong, Mr. Chin Hung I David, Mr. Liu Yue and Mr. Ding Xiangming as non-executive Directors; Mr. Ma Weihua, Ms. Bi Zhonghua, Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Gan Peizhong and Mr. Hu Xiang as independent non-executive Directors.

* Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.