Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **VPOWER GROUP INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED**

偉能集團國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1608)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

## JOINT VENTURE ENTERING INTO POWER PURCHASE AGREEMENTS FOR POWER PROJECTS IN MYANMAR

Reference is made to the voluntary announcement of VPower Group International Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") dated 15 June 2020 in relation to CNTIC VPower Group Holdings Limited, a joint venture of the Group and its strategic partner China National Technical Import and Export Corporation (the "Joint Venture"), entering into a power purchase agreement with Electric Power Generation Enterprise ("EPGE") of the Ministry of Electricity and Energy of Myanmar for the power project in Thaketa of Myanmar.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the designated project companies of the Joint Venture and EPGE entered into the respective power purchase agreements for the power projects in Thanlyin and Kyauk Phyu of Myanmar, both with an initial term of 60 months, on 26 June 2020. The Joint Venture has built two power stations with an aggregate installed capacity of 582.4MW which commenced operation in phases starting from 30 June 2020.

By Order of the Board

VPower Group International Holdings Limited

Lam Yee Chun

Executive Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 July 2020

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises Mr. Lam Yee Chun, Mr. Lee Chong Man Jason, Mr. Au-Yeung Tai Hong Rorce and Mr. Lo Siu Yuen as executive directors; Ms. Chan Mei Wan and Mr. Kwok Man Leung as non-executive directors; and Mr. David Tsoi, Mr. Yeung Wai Fai Andrew and Mr. Suen Wai Yu as independent non-executive directors.