Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 00144)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF POLL RESULTS

The Company is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the EGM.

Reference is made to the announcements of China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 4 June 2018, 24 December 2018 and 11 January 2019 and the circular to the Shareholders dated 1 February 2019 (the "**Circular**") in relation to the disposal of various land interest in Qianhai, Shenzhen and the appointment and re-election of Mr. Xiong Xianliang as an executive director of the Company. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the notice of the EGM dated 1 February 2019 unless the context requires otherwise.

Poll Results of the EGM

The Company is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the EGM as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve all of the below transactions relating	682,818,240	8,216
	to the disposal of various land interest in	(99.9988%)	(0.0012%)
	Qianhai, Shenzhen and to authorise the		
	directors of the Company to do all such acts to		
	give effect to matters relating to the		
	transactions (including determining the exact		
	location of the Dachan Bay Land and the		
	relevant transfer arrangement to the Group		
	pursuant to the Land Restructuring Agreement):		
	(i) the Land Restructuring Agreement;		
	(ii) the Debt Confirmation Letter;		
	(iii) the Debt Confirmation Agreement;		
	(iv) the Debt Assignment Agreement; and		
	(v) the Capital Increase Agreement.		
2.	To approve the re-election of Mr. Xiong	2,721,009,151	33,339,344
	Xianliang as an executive director of the	(98.7896%)	(1.2104%)
	Company.		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolutions, the			
resolutions proposed at the EGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.			

As at the date of the EGM, there were a total number of 3,329,849,550 issued shares of the Company.

In relation to ordinary resolution number 1, CMG, being the ultimate holding company of the Company interested in 2,070,335,311 shares representing approximately 62.18% of the issued shares of the Company as at the date of the EGM, together with its associates, have abstained from voting at the EGM. Accordingly, the total number of shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote for or against ordinary resolution number 1 at the EGM was 1,259,514,239 shares, representing approximately 37.82% of the total issued shares of the Company as at the date of the EGM.

In relation to ordinary resolution number 2, no Shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the EGM under the Listing Rules. Accordingly, the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against ordinary resolution number 2 at the EGM was 3,329,849,550 shares.

There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the ordinary resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the vote taking at the EGM.

By Order of the Board China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited Fu Gangfeng Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 February 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Fu Gangfeng, Mr. Su Jian, Mr. Xiong Xianliang, Mr. Bai Jingtao, Mr. Wang Zhixian and Mr. Zheng Shaoping as executive directors; and Mr. Kut Ying Hay, Mr. Lee Yip Wah Peter, Mr. Li Kwok Heem John, Mr. Li Ka Fai David and Mr. Bong Shu Ying Francis as independent non-executive directors.