Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS LIMITED 中國興業控股有限公司<sup>\*</sup>

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 00132)

## DELAY IN COMPLETION OF MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF PROPERTIES

Reference is made to and, unless the context otherwise requires, adopting the terms as used in the announcement of the Company dated 16 September 2013, the circular of the Company dated 18 October 2013 (the "**Circular**") and the announcement of the Company dated 5 November 2013 in relation to acquisition of the 98 office units situated at Block 1 of Guangdong-Hongkong Finance & Technology Park (粵港金融科技園), 6 Jinke Road, Guicheng Street, Nanhai District, Foshan City, Guangdong Province, the PRC (the "**Properties**"), by Nanhai Canmanage (a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company) from Nanhai Chengye. As disclosed in the 2013 annual report of the Company, the parties had entered into formal sale and purchase agreements in respect of the Properties in December 2013.

As disclosed in the Circular, completion of the acquisition is expected to take place before 31 July 2014. Nanhai Chengye has informed Nanhai Canmanage that since the municipal public works surrounding the Properties have not been completed, including water supply has not be connected as scheduled, the construction completion schedule has been delayed to no later than 31 December 2014. Accordingly, it is currently expected that completion of the acquisition will be postponed to before 31 December 2014. The Company will provide further update as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board China Investments Holdings Limited He Xiangming Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors consists of five executive directors, namely Mr. HE Xiangming (Chairman), Mr. YOU Guang Wu, Mr. SU Wenzhao, Mr. HUANG Zhihe and Ms. WANG Xin and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. CHAN Kwok Wai, Mr. CHEN Da Cheng and Mr. DENG Hong Ping.

\* For identification purpose only