Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1109)

## Announcement pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Listing Rules

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Listing Rules with respect to a CNY3,000,000,000 two-year term loan facility letter entered into by the Company with a bank on 28 June 2019. The Facility Letter imposes, among other things, a minimum shareholding percentage requirement of China Resources (Holdings) Company Limited in the Company.

## TERM LOAN FACILITY OF CNY3,000,000,000

On 28<sup>th</sup> June 2019, the Company, as borrower, entered into a facility letter (the "**Facility Letter**") with a bank (the "**Lender**") relating to a two-year term loan facility of CNY3,000,000,000.

## Requirement relating to the shareholding of China Resources (Holdings) Company Limited ("CRH") in the Company

Pursuant to the Facility Letter, it shall be an event of default if China Resources (Holdings) Company Limited ("CRH") ceases to directly or indirectly own more than 35% of the issued share capital of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, CRH owns approximately 61.27 per cent of the issued share capital of the Company.

If an event of default under the Facility Letter has occurred, the Lender shall declare any commitment under the Facility Letter to be cancelled and/or declare the outstanding Loans, together with accrued interest, and all other amounts accrued under the Facility Letter immediately due and payable.

By Order of the Board
China Resources Land Limited
Tang Yong
Chairman

## PRC, 28th June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Tang Yong, Mr. Li Xin, Mr. Zhang Dawei, Mr. Xie Ji, Mr. Shen Tongdong and Mr. Wu Bingqi; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yan Biao, Mr. Chen Ying, Mr. Wang Yan and Mr. Chen Rong; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Andrew Y. Yan, Mr. Ho Hing Ngai, Bosco, Mr. Wan Kam To, Peter, Mr. Zhong Wei and Mr. Sun Zhe.