Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 11)

## THIRD INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2015

The Board of Hang Seng Bank Limited has declared a third interim dividend in respect of the year ending 31 December 2015 of HK\$1.10 per share.

The Board of Directors of Hang Seng Bank Limited (the "Bank") today declared a **third interim dividend** in respect of the year ending 31 December 2015 of HK\$1.10 per share, which will be payable on Tuesday, 10 November 2015, to shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Shareholders of the Bank on Thursday, 22 October 2015.

The dividend as declared should not be taken as an indication of the level of profit or dividend for the full year of the Bank.

## REGISTER OF SHAREHOLDERS

The Register of Shareholders of the Bank will be closed for one day on Thursday, 22 October 2015, during which no transfer of shares can be registered. To qualify for the third interim dividend for 2015, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Bank's Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 pm on Tuesday, 20 October 2015. Shares of the Bank will be traded ex-dividend as from Monday, 19 October 2015.

## **DIRECTORS**

As at the date hereof, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Dr Raymond K F Ch'ien\* (Chairman), Ms Rose W M Lee (Vice-Chairman and Chief Executive), Dr John C C Chan\*, Mr Nixon L S Chan, Dr Henry K S Cheng\*, Ms L Y Chiang\*, Mr Andrew H C Fung, Dr Fred Zuliu Hu\*, Ms Irene Y L Lee\*, Ms Sarah C Legg\*, Dr Eric K C Li\*, Dr Vincent H S Lo\*, Mr Kenneth S Y Ng\*, Mr Richard Y S Tang\*, Mr Peter T S Wong\* and Mr Michael W K Wu\*.

- \* Independent Non-executive Directors
- \* Non-executive Directors

By Order of the Board C C Li Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 October 2015

恒生銀行有限公司 Hang Seng Bank Limited

**Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability** 

Registered Office and Head Office: 83 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong